Oversight Committees


The MTRAC for Life Sciences Innovation Hub Oversight Committees are comprised of global biotech business experts, leaders in translational science, and technology transfer experts. In addition to reviewing and selecting proposal awards in the areas of Device/IT and Therapeutic/Diagnostic, members of the Oversight Committees and their colleague networks will serve an informal mentorship role to research teams as their projects progress.

Device / IT

Arik Anderson
President, Perfusion and Surgical Devices
Terumo Cardiovascular Group

Keith Brophy
Executive Director
Michigan Small Business Development Center

David Casimir, J.D., Ph.D.
Patent and Litigation Attorney
Casimir Jones

James Eadie, M.D.
Santé Ventures

Jan Garfinkle, M.B.A.
Arboretum Ventures

David Gregorka, M.B.A.
Venture Partner
Baird Capital

Kevin McLeod
Founder and Managing Director
Michigan Medical Device Accelerator

Gene Paranuk
Managing Director

Bryce Pilz, J.D.
Director of Licensing
University of Michigan Office of Technology Transfer

Jeff Rinvelt
Renaissance Ventures

Therapeutic / Diagnostic

Matt Cohen, Ph.D.
Osage University Partners

Richard Douglas, Ph.D.
formerly Senior Vice President of Corporate Development
Genzyme Corporation

Allison Formal, M.B.A.
Life Sciences Business Development Consultant

Michael Henderson, M.D.
Vice President of Asset Acquisition, Strategy, and Operations

Kenneth S. Kilgore, M.S. Ph.D.
Director, Early Proof-of-Concept, Immunology Therapeutic Area
Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

June Lee, M.D.
Director of Early Translational Research at University of California San Francisco

Ed Pagani, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, Health Technologies
University of Michigan Office of Technology Transfer

Dave Repp, M.S., M.B.A.
Assistant Director of the Venture Center
University of Michigan Office of Technology Transfer

Dan Rhodes, B.S., Ph.D.
Head of Oncology
Thermo Fisher Scientific

Donna See, M.B.A., M.P.H.
Vice President
Allied Minds


Mary Auge
Research and Planning

Drew Bennett
Associate Director, Software, Mobile, and Digital Technologies
University of Michigan Office of Technology Transfer

Zain Ismail
University of Windsor

Joseph Jankowski
Senior Advisor – Henry Ford Innovations
Henry Ford Health System

Brent Mulder
Senior Director, Innovations
Spectrum Health

Scott Olson
Director- Wayne State University MTRAC
Wayne State University

Ed Pagani, PhD.
Associate Director, Health Technoloies
University of Michigan Office of Technology Transfer

Eric Stief
Director, Commercialization
Beaumont Health System

Frank Urban
Director of Venture Creation – Life Sciences
Michigan State University Innovation Center


Have questions about the MTRAC for Life Sciences Innovation Hub? Contact Bradley Martin, Commercialization Program Manager, at bradmart@umich.edu or 734-936-8577.